A Prayer for Writing


Recently I was doing some writing and decided that I would begin my work by remembering Maharaj and guru Pramukh Swami. Here’s a prayer I used to use. Maybe it’ll be useful to you.

 

Oh Swami,

Please, make me a vessel of your inspirartion.

Make me a crier of your message.

Let my mind think your thoughts.

Let my pen ink your words.

When by my folly, i break our link and think that I am doing anything myself,

Hold my eyes with your gaze,

Hold my hands with your grace,

And remind me that when I move, you are the mover;

when I do, you are the doer;

when I think, you are the thinker;

when I write, you are the writer.

Leave a Reply

